Khoza to continue as Eskom chair

Zethembe Khoza will continue in his position as chairperson of State-owned power utility Eskom until the 2018 annual general meeting, according to Public Enterprises Minister Lynne Brown, who announced the State-owned power utility’s new board on Friday. The new board – comprising Khoza, Dr Pat Naidoo, Giovanni Leonardi, Dr Pulane Molokwane, Simphiwe Dingaan, Dr Banothile Makhubela and Sathiaseelan Gounden, as well as new members Professor Malegapuru Makgoba and Professor Tshepo Mongalo, will serve a three-year term, subject to a yearly review.